RCR Update

RCR Update #1

Hello Everybody! I am honored to be representing you guys for FY09 as the Regional Collegiate Representative for the Glamorous Girls of Region G! I am currently a senior in mechanical engineering at the University of Kentucky, planning on graduating in December 2009. I’m not really sure what I’ll be doing after that, but I guess I’ll figure that out in due time.

It seems as though classes just started yesterday, but we are already approaching the midterm… time flies! I hope each of you are having a successful fall with your SWE sections, and please feel free to approach me about any issues or questions you might have. The more communication we have amongst our sections will make us stronger individually and together as a region. Before National Conference in early November, I’d like to have a couple of conference calls with the section presidents so we can chat about how things are going and share some ideas. Be on the lookout for information about that!

Speaking of National Conference… who’s excited?? (ME!) In case you’ve been hiding under a rock… or a textbook… it is in Baltimore from November 6th-8th this year. I hope you all have registered by now, but if not I’d recommend doing it quickly! Student pre-registration closes October 17th, and after that you’ll pay quite a chunk more. It always serves to jazz up everybody about engineering and careers and SWE in general, and personally I’ll be ready for that. I hope to see many of you on Thursday afternoon at the Region meetings, but for those of you not in town yet, come find me and say hi!

Once again, I hope all is well with everyone. Drop me a line sometime if you have anything at all you need to discuss and I’ll do my best to help you out!

God bless you all!

Britney Thompson

FY09 RCR – Region G

Leave a Reply

